paintingkruto.blogg.se

Clip studio paint invert selection
Clip studio paint invert selection








For doing that, I go to the clean sketch layer, use the auto-select, invert selection and, check that all the line art is inside of the selection, then fill. The first thing I do for the color is to paint all the shapes of the illustration. It is important to set up our color palette before painting to have a clear idea of the hues we are going to work with.įor completing our palette, we must repeat steps 3 and 4 until we have all the colors we need.

clip studio paint invert selection

I use vector layers and the vector eraser brush to ink. Inking is a very careful task we must try to close all gaps to achieve a faster result on the filling part. For basic shadows, I ended up using the Smooth Watercolor brush, which is perfect for this soft effect I am working for in this illustration.įor the textures, I downloaded other brushes and images from Clip Studio ASSETS: It helps to refresh the point of view.įor coloring, I used the Clip Studio Paint present brushes, like the Mapping pen and the Oil Paint brush for color blocking, which fits perfectly with my needs. You can adjust the settings for this tool to make it more suitable for the area you need to transform by changing the number of lattice points.Īnother tool that I use each time is the flip horizontal option. Mesh transformation can be found here ( Edit menu > Transform > Mesh Transformation).

clip studio paint invert selection

They help me to get the correct proportions and view of my portraits. When doing the sketch, I like to use some tools to adjust the drawing to my needs, like the flip canvas horizontally, the transform tool, and mesh transformation. I love the realistic effect as if drawing on paper. The first thing is to set the canvas, in my case, my canvas size for Instagram 4000×4000 300dpi but, because if I need to print it, I have it in the right resolution, but if we need a lower resolution file for the screen, we can set it up to 72dpi, and it will continue looking awesome.Īlso, we can save the presets to have them ready for next time.įor sketching, I love to use textured brushes, like the real pencil or the design pencil.










Clip studio paint invert selection